This coming weekend I am off to Liverpool for SQLBits. I’m very excited, I’ve never been there before. I get a day out of the office, a leisurely and relaxing journey on the train, and the weather here in the UK is currently glorious early summer sunshine and warmth.

I am missing the first two days but will be there on the Friday and Saturday. On Saturday afternoon I am doing a 5-minute “lightning talk” on the subject of SQL Server Healthcheck – hit the ground running – I am the very last speaker of the day in that session. The 9 of us doing lightning talks are in competition, the one whose session is voted the best gets to be guaranteed at 1-hour full session at the next SQL Bits.

To attempt to make mine stand out, it includes pictures of me almost naked, under a car, aged 2 looking at a baby chick with a chick, mixing concrete, and drinking beer while on the TAP Programme at Microsoft in Redmond. Don’t miss it!

Leave a Reply

